Nebraska Christian College logo

Current Students

student government

The purpose of the Student Government is to promote a spirit of unity and a Christian school spirit among the student's of Nebraska Christian College. As campus leaders they work with the college administration to solve problems, initiate new ideas, and increase overall student satisfaction.

The 2014-2015 Student Government Team:

President – Shannon Sears -- ssears@nechristian.edu

Spiritual Life Committee Chairperson – Jordan Reese -- jreese@nechristian.edu

Secretary/Treasurer – Kelsey DePauw -- kdepauw@nechristian.edu

Missions Committee Chairperson – Alicia Vonckx -- avonckx@nechristian.edu & Brandon Grant -- bgrant@nechristian.edu

Activities Committee Chairperson –Jed Shermer -- jshermer@nechristian.edu & Austin Ettleman -- aettleman@nechristian.edu

Class Representatives –Serve as a liaison between the class they represent and the rest of the Student Body Government, serving in the student body as needed.

-Freshman Class – Nominated and elected in September

-Sophomore Class – Reid Milliken -- r_milliken@nechristian.edu

-Junior Class – Adam Bates -- abates@nechristian.edu

-Senior Class – Rachel (Ochoa) Hall -- rochoa@nechristian.edu