Nebraska Christian College logo

Current Students

student government

The purpose of the Student Government is to promote a spirit of unity and a Christian school spirit among the student's of Nebraska Christian College. As campus leaders they work with the college administration to solve problems, initiate new ideas, and increase overall student satisfaction.

The 2013-2014 Student Government Team:

President – Kiah Jackson, kjackson@nechristian.edu

President - The job of the President is to lead all regular Student Government, Student Body Forums, and special meetings of this body and to serve as an ambassador between the Student Body and the Administration of Nebraska Christian College.

Spiritual Life Committee Chairperson – Jacob Urrea, jurrea@nechristian.edu

Spiritual Life - The job of the Spiritual Life chairperson is to oversee and promote the spiritual well being of the student body. They will also lead meetings in the absence of the President.

Secretary/Treasurer – Hannah Johnson, hjohnson@nechristian.edu

Secretary - The job of the Secretary/Treasurer is to keep accurate minutes of all regular and special business meetings of this body and keep an accurate record of all student body funds through the Bookkeeper of Nebraska Christian College.

Missions Committee Chairperson – Alicia Vonckx, avonckx@nechristian.edu

Global Gospel Team - The job of the Global Gospel team chairperson is to lead the on campus mission team, to promote a campus wide awareness of opportunities for global evangelism, and to oversee the weekly collection of chapel offerings.

Activities Committee Chairperson – Alex Wolf, awolf@nechristian.edu

Activities - The job of the Activities chairperson is to coordinate and oversee a variety of special and social events designed to enhance the overall college experience.

Class Representatives –Serve as a liaison between the class they represent and the rest of the Student Body Government, serving in the student body as needed.

-Freshman Class – Nominated and elected in September

-Sophomore Class – Daniel Norton, dnorton@nechristian.edu

-Junior Class – Joanna "Jojo" Pratt, jpratt@nechristian.edu

-Senior Class – Logan Greenfield, lgreenfield@nechristian.edu