Nebraska Christian College logo

Future Students

admissions staff


Daniel Norton

Student Recruiter

Daniel is a Pastoral Ministry major who can’t live without Starbucks. Lucky for him, there’s one nearby campus! He's gearing up for his upcoming year-long residency with Antioch Christian Church in Marion, IA.

dnorton@nechristian.edu


Rachel Ochoa

Student Recruiter

Rachel is a Family Life & Counseling major who loves working with young people. She recently served at Capitol City Christian Church in Lincoln, NE and now is interning with Assure Women's Center in Omaha.

rochoa@nechristian.edu


Jourdy Persinger

Student Recruiter

Jourdy is a Youth Ministry major who can often be seen running around campus with a frisbee in his hand and a smile on his face. He is currently serving as an intern with Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church in Omaha.

jpersinger@nechristian.edu


Jordan Reese

Student Recruiter

Jordan is a gifted communicator pursuing Pastoral Ministry. She has a heart for encouraging other young women to recognize the beauty that God sees in them. Jordan is quite the photographer and also rocks at Ultimate Frisbee!

jreese@nechristian.edu


Shannon Sears

Student Recruiter

Shannon is Family Life & Counseling Major with a World Missions emphasis. She desires to serve those exploited by sex slave trafficking. She is currently interning with Abide Ministries in North Omaha.

ssears@nechristian.edu


Kristin Miller

Director of Admissions

Kristin has served many years in Worship Ministry with her husband, Dave, at a mega-church, church plant, and portable missional church. She is passionate about equipping the next generation of Church Leaders.

kmiller@nechristian.edu

402.935.9422


Mallory Asay

Admissions Assistant

Mallory and her husband, Alex, love living in downtown Omaha, exploring all that the city has to offer. She is thrilled about helping future church leaders get started on the right path to furthering the Kingdom of God.

masay@nechristian.edu

402.935.9408


Sean Badeer

Church Relations/Recruiter

The fifth of eight children, Sean is married to Averi and loves leading worship.

sbadeer@nechristian.edu

402.935.9439


Sarah Nigro

Director of Financial Aid

snigro@nechristian.edu

402.935.9416